Received my ASUS Memo Pad HD 7, but might not open the box and just return it. Why should I keep it

DavidE1

Aug 15, 2013
Visit site
Background: Been a happy Apple iOS user since I got my iPhone 4 the day it came out. Still using it. I will get a 5S when it comes out next month.
I have an iPad 2 that I also got when it came out and I'm still happy with it. Does what I need to, though the Facebook App often lags in the current version......

I misplaced my old 32gb iPod that I used for music on vacation and for playing music between sets at gigs (I'm a weekend musician). I was using my iPhone in its place, mostly using Spotify, but there are often times I need access to my phone or calendar etc... between sets. I looked at new and used iPods and decided that an iPod Touch would work and be better if it ran Spotify, but man are they expensive!!!!! I was about to pull the trigger on a Blackberry Playbook 64gb until I realized it can barely use Spotify with a wifi connection but there is no way to use it for offline playlists and that's what I needed.

SO.... for $150, I can get this ASUS HD7 and through in a Class 10 micro SD for another $26.... Still cheaper than most used iPod Touch Gen 4 32gb units on ebay.... or about the same cost. AND I would have a small tablet for other uses. Made sense to me and ordered it.

THEN, I scored a 3rd gen iPod touch 64gb on Ebay for $115 and it will run Spotify offline. I decided I really did want the small size of the iPod Touch for the car, vacation (to take to the beach etc...). So I don't NEED the ASUS anymore and it arrived yesterday (got it out of the mailbox tonight).

I'm really tempted to open the ASUS and give it a spin... but why? Looking for some good reasons / justifications from you android tablet users. :)))))))))

Thanks!

Wobblin30

May 20, 2011
Visit site