Data settings for Consumer Cellular

leonmcgee

Mar 17, 2012
Visit site
How can I set web APN on Galaxey S2 for Consumer Cellular?

They are as follows;

Name: US - Consumer Cellular
APN: att.mvno
MMS Protocol: WAP 2.0
Auth Type: PAP
APN Type: default, supl

My problem is the S2 does not have a place to enter MMS Protocol and no "supl" APN type.
The phone also will not save an Access Point unless MCC is set to 310 and MNC is set to 410.

Magoo

leonmcgee

Mar 17, 2012
Visit site
Hey Blittrell,

I hadn't been into my Android account for a while and saw your response. Actually I never have got my CC Web to work on my Galaxy Sll, I'm a Novice so most of this is over my level of understanding.

Not sure where or how to find and enter SMSC number. What is imei number?

I went to CC web site and found their setting and also tried an App from Tweakker to set them up as well. Both agreed on the setting but neither worked. Customer Support tells me CC does not support the Galaxy Sll but I can't imagine it won't work if set up right. From what you mentioned I may need to try a different service rep.

The setting below I got from CC and Tweakker are different then the ones you show and like them my phone dosent' have spots for some of the setting required. No option for APN protocol setting.

Service Name MMS Web
Proxy Address prox.mvno.ccmobilweb.com blank
Proxy Port 80 blank
Proxy Push Disabled Enabled
Auth Type Secure Secure
User Name blank blank
Password blank blank
Access Point att.mvno att.mvno
Homepage http://mmsc.cingular.com http://mmsc.cingular.com

The setting options on the phone are

Name
APN
Proxey
Port
User Name
Password
Sever
MMSC
MMSproxey
MMSport
MCC
MNC
Auth Type
APN type

As you can see my phone does not have a spot for a Proxy Push setting and from the best I can tell I should be able to set both the Web and MMS setting in the same APN.

Any suggestion or additional guidance you could give me?

Thanks Magoo

csventres

Sep 26, 2012
Visit site