Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By Airwolf79
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Global Posts
    66 Global Posts
    ROM
    Stock

Default Simple Mobile (Epic Fail)

Stay away from Simple Mobile. They throttle your data after 2 gigs. And they disable your data if you use more than 3 gigs. This is my first time with Simple Mobile and this all happen to me in just 9 days. I guess you get what you pay for ($50). So much for unlimited data. EPIC FAIL!!!

I am going to try out T Mobile's new unlimited (unthrottled data) plan on September 5th.

Stay tuned!!!

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Android Central Forums app
    Thanked by:

You deserve to be cut off if you use 3gb's in 9 days. Its not a fail if its in the contract. If you abuse their service, you will get cut off, period. Why don't you read the contract.
    Thanked by:
    Ry 
    Ry and hell_on_heels like this.
    Resident idiot

Global Posts
    941 Global Posts
    ROM
    Harmonia 3, Stock

Virgin Mobile

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2
    Galaxy S3 (d2vzw): CM11
    LG Optimus V: TVALL ICS
    Motorola Droid: CM10
    Sero 7 Pro: davemper CM11

Global Posts
    162 Global Posts
    ROM
    Stock Android Jelly Bean

Default Re: Simple Mobile (Epic Fail)

I am going to try out T Mobile's new unlimited (unthrottled data) plan on September 5th.
    You do realize that T-Mo only offers unthrottled data on their Classic and Value plans (both require 2-year service agreements), right? It's not available with prepaid.
  5. Thread Author  Thread Author    #5  

Global Posts
    66 Global Posts
    ROM
    Stock

Quote Originally Posted by CaptainChunk View Post
    You do realize that T-Mo only offers unthrottled data on their Classic and Value plans (both require 2-year service agreements), right? It's not available with prepaid.
    It's available if I bring my own phone.$69.99/month.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Android Central Forums

ROM
    STOCK