Simple Mobile (Epic Fail)

igeekman

Sep 27, 2010
Visit site
Stay away from Simple Mobile. They throttle your data after 2 gigs. And they disable your data if you use more than 3 gigs. This is my first time with Simple Mobile and this all happen to me in just 9 days. I guess you get what you pay for ($50). So much for unlimited data. EPIC FAIL!!!

I am going to try out T Mobile's new unlimited (unthrottled data) plan on September 5th.

Stay tuned!!!

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Android Central Forums app

Reactions: WestCoastGhost

Airwolf79

Jan 14, 2011
Visit site
You deserve to be cut off if you use 3gb's in 9 days. Its not a fail if its in the contract. If you abuse their service, you will get cut off, period. Why don't you read the contract.

chunkcohen

May 4, 2011
Visit site
I am going to try out T Mobile's new unlimited (unthrottled data) plan on September 5th.

You do realize that T-Mo only offers unthrottled data on their Classic and Value plans (both require 2-year service agreements), right? It's not available with prepaid.

igeekman

Sep 27, 2010
Visit site
You do realize that T-Mo only offers unthrottled data on their Classic and Value plans (both require 2-year service agreements), right? It's not available with prepaid.

It's available if I bring my own phone.$69.99/month.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Android Central Forums

roblox84

Apr 26, 2012
Visit site
WTF? I barely use 2 gigs in a month. If you're downloading torrents or streaming video maybe you should get cable Internet.

I'm actually considering simple mobile even more now since they didn't cancel your phone number only cut off your data unlike what straight talk would do.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2

zangetsusx

Aug 30, 2011
Visit site
That's crazy my friend. You using 3GB of data in 9 days. EPIC MIND FAIL FOR THIS ONE!!! Crazy @$$!!! :what:

Sent from my Samsung Galaxy S III using Android Central Forums

Mellimel22

Banned
Mar 1, 2012
Visit site