Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By PWC Realtor
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

ROM
    S.O.S / Stock

Default Anyone using Virgin Mobile in the San Diego area?

My contract w/ Sprint is over and I'm looking to save money. Virgin's $35/month plan looks nice and with the EVO V being just $150 I'm thinking of making the switch. I only have about $350-$400 to spend on phones,and need to replace my original EVO and the wife's Epic, so unfortunately Nexus 4's are not in the cards.

My only concern is that i have no experience w/ VM and don't want to be stuck w/ worse svc than I already have. I know they use Sprint's towers so having the same level of service i currently have is something i can live with for HALF THE PRICE I'm currently paying. Can anyone tell me if the two are truly comparable, or if VM is worse in my area? thanks!
    Moto Q9C < HTC Hero (cdma) < HTC EVO 4G + Moto Photon 4G< HTC DNA

Default Re: Anyone using Virgin Mobile in the San Diego area?

Quote Originally Posted by kemetblk View Post
    My contract w/ Sprint is over and I'm looking to save money. Virgin's $35/month plan looks nice and with the EVO V being just $150 I'm thinking of making the switch. I only have about $350-$400 to spend on phones,and need to replace my original EVO and the wife's Epic, so unfortunately Nexus 4's are not in the cards.

My only concern is that i have no experience w/ VM and don't want to be stuck w/ worse svc than I already have. I know they use Sprint's towers so having the same level of service i currently have is something i can live with for HALF THE PRICE I'm currently paying. Can anyone tell me if the two are truly comparable, or if VM is worse in my area? thanks!
    Like you said, Virgin Mobile is on the Sprint Network, so coverage will be the same. The only difference is the radio in the phone will be different, but Virgin Mobile phones are pretty good and you can get 3G speeds, enough for low resolution video on YouTube.