Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree26Likes
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default The Real Cost Of War

As a Veteran I saw the real cost of war today. The contractor I am currently working for landed some work at the Hines VA Hospital in Chicago. The Hines VA Hospital is huge facility with numerous buildings. Now here's the depressing part, every building I worked in today was packed with maimed Veterans, wheelchairs, missing limbs, crutches and half burnt bodies, both men and women.

What's the VA budget? Something like $160 billion a year? It was clear to me today that they aren't spending enough. Don't even try to tell me about poor budget management, every building was packed with maimed Veterans. Want to save $160 billion a year? Stop going to war. We are responsible for all these maimed Veterans that have to live with these disabilities for the rest of the their lives.

Today was a real wake up call.
    Thanked by 5:

Default Re: The Real Cost Of War

Quote Originally Posted by palandri View Post
    As a Veteran I saw the real cost of war today. The contractor I am currently working for landed some work at the Hines VA Hospital in Chicago. The Hines VA Hospital is huge facility with numerous buildings. Now here's the depressing part, every building I worked in today was packed with maimed Veterans, wheelchairs, missing limbs, crutches and half burnt bodies, both men and women.

What's the VA budget? Something like $160 billion a year? It was clear to me today that they aren't spending enough. Don't even try to tell me about poor budget management, every building was packed with maimed Veterans. Want to save $160 billion a year? Stop going to war. We are responsible for all these maimed Veterans that have to live with these disabilities for the rest of the their lives.

Today was a real wake up call.