How to root razr. Youtube vid.

Cuda52774

Oct 8, 2010
Visit site
Update. Totally worked. I now have super user on my Maxx. About to do a TitaniumBackup. I'm a noob but if you have any questions, feel free to ask.

Cuda

Cuda52774

Oct 8, 2010
Visit site
Good question. Haven't looked into it yet. Let me know if you find anything. Good thing to have when ICS rolls out. I'll update if I find anything.

Cuda

Cuda52774

Oct 8, 2010
Visit site
As for un rooting, couldn't you do a factory reset and then restore your apps with titanium backup? Btw, everyone needs to run rootkeeper since the official ics ota is about to come out.

Cuda52774

Oct 8, 2010
Visit site
Also I don't think you needed to unroot in order to get the update. It should update and return you to stock. Thus the need for rootkeeper.

androidcore

Mar 11, 2011
Visit site
Follow this to unroot. I have used it and works perfect. Also you have to be stock rooted with no bloatware frozen or deleted to take the OTA or the update will fail.

How To Unroot the Motorola Droid Razr - TheUnlockrTheUnlockr

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk

Will this unroot method work on the Video root method from post 1 on this thread????

Website disclaimer reads: this method of unrooting is ONLY to be used if you used our root procedure! This script is specifically designed to undo the changes that DooMLoRD?s root script made. If you used another root method and you use this unroot method, you may brick your device!

so I just wanna make sure this unroot method works on the video Cuba posted in post 1. I have rootkeeper, which, theoretically, should work. Temp unroot. OTA. and re-root.

Cuda52774

Oct 8, 2010
Visit site