ROM Manager with AmonRA Recovery Installed

xxkmanxx

Jan 11, 2012
Visit site
Can i use ROM Manager if i used AmonRA Recovery to root my phone, like can i have both recoveries on my phone, idk I'm kinda new to rooting and Roms and everything?

Paul627g

AC Moderator All-Star
Nov 25, 2010
Visit site
From most user's experiences many people tend to stay away from ROM Manager... Just causes to many issues.. Then again there are those who swear by it...

As far as I know, you can have only 1 recovery on your device.

xxkmanxx

Jan 11, 2012
Visit site
I guess what I'm really getting at is are there some roms that only install on ClockworkMod Recovery? I just see a lot of people using ClockworkMod to install roms, or does it not really matter what Recovery you have as long as your phone is rooted?

Paul627g

AC Moderator All-Star
Nov 25, 2010
Visit site
In that case, then yes the type of recovery is up to you.

Sent from my Nexus S 4G using Tapatalk

Wanda

May 6, 2010
Visit site
Also, I'm pretty sure ROM Manager only integrates if you have Clockwork Mod as your recovery. Integrates in the sense of downloading ROM's making backups etc.

Paul627g

AC Moderator All-Star
Nov 25, 2010
Visit site
Also, I'm pretty sure ROM Manager only integrates if you have Clockwork Mod as your recovery. Integrates in the sense of downloading ROM's making backups etc.
Big 10-4 on that. ROM Manager is useless without CWM installed.

eallender

Jan 30, 2012
Visit site
Hey guys...u helped me awhile back to reinstall amon ra... I made mistake today to try cwm...don't like and doesnt work for me. I'm having problems trying to re install Amon Ra..Help please..thx

rootbrain

Oct 13, 2011
Visit site
Hey guys...u helped me awhile back to reinstall amon ra... I made mistake today to try cwm...don't like and doesnt work for me. I'm having problems trying to re install Amon Ra..Help please..thx