1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default New Phones for ATT 2012

Hello everyone! This is my first time to post on a forum, so please bear with me. I currently have an iPhone 3GS on ATT and I'm literally dying to get a new Android phone with ICS. My contracted ended months ago and I'm literally waiting to upgrade my phone. I plan to stay on ATT, just because I would like to keep my unlimited data plan. My question is, does anyone know any new phones that ATT is planning to release pre-loaded with ICS this year?

I'm looking for a phone with just a couple things:
    -sold from ATT (and hence I'll pay a lower price when upgrading)
    -capable of connecting to the LTE network
    -pre-loaded with ICS (and hence specifically designed for ICS)

I have heard of some rumors of the HTC elite being released, but I hear its not going to be released until April which is super late. I've also hearing that if the Galaxy Nexus comes to ATT, it won't be LTE compatible. I know that the mobile world congress is also coming up, but that's also more than a month away.

Thanks in advance for your help!
    Smarty Pants

ROM
    Stock

Default Re: New Phones for ATT 2012

I like personally like HTC alot I think they put out solid hardware and sense is great. But if you are looking for the stock Android feel the nexus should be on att soon if not already announced.
    Im T rop per and I approve this message
    Thanks for watching = T

ROM
    Stock

You may have some issues retaining your unlimited data plan. The plan codes for the iPhone are different once you switch to another smartphone. That may trigger AT&T to change your data plan off the grandfathered unlimited plan, to something of the current lineup.

I hope it works out, and i agree with HTC products, good stuff.

Global Posts
    3,435 Global Posts
    ROM
    Android 4.4.2