Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Sony Ericsson Anzu -- 4.3", Gingerbread, Q1 launch?

The SE Anzu, supposedly running Gingerbread at launch in Q1 2011. 4.3 inch display, HDMI out, and "very, very slim".

Here's hoping, SE makes some awful nice hardware.

From xperiax10.net
    ಠ_ಠ
    제리
    Retired Moderator

Global Posts
    2,164 Global Posts
    ROM
    CodeName Android 1.5.5

that pic makes it look even taller than the X.

SE will probably criple the phone as it did with the X10
    Coffee Addict

Global Posts
    710 Global Posts
    ROM
    CM9/Franco Kernal

If it has gingerbread.. doesn't that mean it will come out in 2012?
    I'm a tech junkie with a weak spot for Good Music, Good Beer, and Excellent Coffee.

Global Posts
    12,850 Global Posts

New pics have been posted up ..

Source

in the first pic, it shows under firmware '2.1-updated' though? wouldnt it be saying 2.3 if it where gingerbread?

Global Posts
    12,850 Global Posts

Quote Originally Posted by thefalloftroy_ View Post
    in the first pic, it shows under firmware '2.1-updated' though? wouldnt it be saying 2.3 if it where gingerbread?
    Well, you're thinking about that fact at a consumer level. As in what we as consumers see everyday on our devices. If the device was still in development, no one knows what they could have loaded onto it let alone which version it would display as or release with.
  8. Thread Author  Thread Author    #8  

That might just be a bit too thin for my tastes. I might crush it with my manly hands lol
    ಠ_ಠ
    제리

Looks pretty slick.

Sent from my Evo 4G. using tapatalk

Only thing I don't like is the lack of a search button.