Galaxy A5 2016 (SM-A510F) overheats and wifi stopped working!

leocerotjek

Jun 18, 2016
Visit site
Hello, from two weeks my 1 month old A5 is always very hot and the bluetooth and the wifi sopped working.
I have only installed snapchat, whatsapp, telegram, any.do, runtastic and lifesum. All from the official play store.
Anyone can help me?
Sorry for my bad english, I'm still learning. O:)

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
Welcome to Android Central! There are several possibilities, including a rogue app, poor cell signal, and corrupt files on the SD card. To get a better idea, charge up to 100%, then let it drain to 20-30% with normal usage, without charging in between. Then show us:

1. The main Settings>Battery screen.
2. The fullscreen battery graph screen (which shows Awake time and Cell Signal Strength).
3. The Screen category (to see total Screen On time).
4. The Cell Standby category, if present (to see Time Without Signal).

If you can't find Awake Time or Cell Signal Strength, then consider installing a 3rd party battery app like GSam Battery Monitor.

Here's how to post screenshots:
http://forums.androidcentral.com/am...ide-how-post-screenshots-android-central.html

By the way, your English is fine!:)

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
Hmm, nothing too unusual there. Cell signal looks good, and there aren't any apps that stand out when it comes to battery usage.

Do you have an SD card inserted? If so, go to Settings>Storage, tap Unmount SD, then remove the card, and see if the overheating stops. If it does stop, then insert the card into your computer and run chkdsk to look for bad sectors: http://forums.androidcentral.com/am...guide-using-chkdsk-fix-corrupted-sd-card.html

leocerotjek

Jun 18, 2016
Visit site