Not starting up after battery heat up and complete drain

nxd

Jun 11, 2013
Visit site
Hi,

I am a newbie to android.

I have the Samsung galaxy grand duos GT-I9082. It is 1 month old.

Last evening the phone started heating up extremely and within a couple of hours it went 40% down with no usage at all.

The next day in 3 hours it went down to 62% , after another 2 hours it had drained out completely and shut down.

I am unable to get it started up.

The screen shows a blank battery every 14 seconds after keeping it plugged into the charger overnight.

1. Unable to factory reset the phone via hard reset. I tried the Power + Vol Up + home buttons. The startup screen shows the name and model of the phone and then dies out again.

2. I tried removing the sim+sd card for 10 minutes and tried powering up but that didn't work too.

Suggestions please ! I cant live without my phone

Nxd

bosshaug12

Jun 7, 2012
Visit site
Hello and welcome to the forums.

You might try purchasing a new battery for it or contacting Samsung about the matter to see if they might send you a new one. Hopefully that will fix the issue.

But I will say it could also be that the phone is dead. I've seen it a lot when a phone gets really hot for no particular reason then won't power back on no matter what you do. Though you being able to get a battery on the screen is a good thing. Let's hope it's a bad battery though.

Good luck.

nxd

Jun 11, 2013
Visit site
Hello and welcome to the forums.

You might try purchasing a new battery for it or contacting Samsung about the matter to see if they might send you a new one. Hopefully that will fix the issue.

But I will say it could also be that the phone is dead. I've seen it a lot when a phone gets really hot for no particular reason then won't power back on no matter what you do. Though you being able to get a battery on the screen is a good thing. Let's hope it's a bad battery though.

Good luck.