1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Apps to edit PDFs on a Galaxy Note

I work in construction and I was thinking about using the note 10.1 for business. Here is what I would like to use it for.

I get pdf blueprints sent to me all the time and I have to make edits to them. Typically I have to print them out and make corrections to them. Then scan them to send them back to the client. A lot of times I have to make multiple versions to send to the client so it would be nice if I could work with a program that had layers.

I also do a lot of traveling and I'd like to not have to carry all these drawings with me. I'd like to just show up to the sites and use a tablet to access and edit the drawings in the field as well. Does anyone have any suggestions on good apps that could help me with this?

Thanks in advance.

Global Posts
    13,856 Global Posts
    ROM
    Stock Moto X

Default Re: Apps to edit PDFs on a Galaxy Note

Quote Originally Posted by jobu55 View Post
    I work in construction and I was thinking about using the note 10.1 for business. Here is what I would like to use it for.

I get pdf blueprints sent to me all the time and I have to make edits to them. Typically I have to print them out and make corrections to them. Then scan them to send them back to the client. A lot of times I have to make multiple versions to send to the client so it would be nice if I could work with a program that had layers.

I also do a lot of traveling and I'd like to not have to carry all these drawings with me. I'd like to just show up to the sites and use a tablet to access and edit the drawings in the field as well. Does anyone have any suggestions on good apps that could help me with this?

Thanks in advance.
    Kingsoft office is a free app in Play. It allows editing documents and PDF files. I don't know how well it would work with diagrams and other drawings.

From a Sprint Moto X using AC forums app