Advanced graph

error404pnf

Dec 2, 2013
Visit site
Hi,

After quite a lot of research online, I couldn't find what I was looking for so I'm asking your community. I'm a student in Economy and I'm looking into buying a Galaxy Note 10.1 2014. During my class, I have to draw a lot of (advanced) graphs. It happens quite often that a graph becomes totally wrong because a curve is not steep enough, or that I have to draw several times similar graphs. Therefore, I was looking into an application a bit more advanced than S-Note to draw graph but couldn't find anything that seems to respond to my need. Do you know any application for (advanced) graphs?

The application's function:
  1. After drawing a line, be able to select it and move it (instead of erase it and draw a new one like in S-Note);
  2. After drawing a curve, be able to select it and modify how steep the curve is (instead of erase it and draw a new one like in S-Note);
  3. When two lines (or curves) crosses, be able to select the intersection and move it (of course the line/curve should follow);
  4. Enter a mathematical function and the application will draw the curve;
  5. Export the graph in S-Note or Polaris;

Thank you !

P.S.: Sorry for any mistakes in my post as English is not my mothertongue :)

SpookDroid

Ambassador
Jul 14, 2011
Visit site
I'm not sure, but I'd say "Office" suits like QuickOffice or Polaris and such can help in that regard. As long as there's a way to draw stuff like you can in Office, I'd say it's similar to what you want.

error404pnf

Dec 2, 2013
Visit site
I'm not sure, but I'd say "Office" suits like QuickOffice or Polaris and such can help in that regard. As long as there's a way to draw stuff like you can in Office, I'd say it's similar to what you want.
Hi SpookDroid,
I haven't seen anything in Polaris that would allow me to draw the kind of graph I want just to be sure, that we understand the same thing by "graph", here's an example:
monopoly1.jpg