Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Authentification error + No mobile signal found

Please note: I am an absolute beginner when it comes it comes to PCs/tablets etc. so please think of me as a 5 year old or your grandmother or whatever when explaining things (hell, I didn't even know you needed a SIM card to make these work!).

I bought a Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 SM-P605 yesterday but haven't been able to connect to the internet.

When I switched it on for the first time, it automatically picked up the network at home but when I typed in the password (which I checked several times over), it said "authentification error ocurred." I looked on the internet for help (yes, I read the thread here as well but I have a part II to my question) and did that "factory restore" thing + restarting the router? but no good.
    *Both my sister and I have laptops and they both connect to the internet.

Like I said, I'm a complete dummie when it comes to technology, so it might be something obvious like needing to register something somewhere or turning something on - please help?
  2. Thread Author  Thread Author    #2  

Default Re: Authentification error + No mobile signal found

Please disregard the "mobile network" part - it has been sorted...