How do I install Twrp recovery?

Bosbouer

Oct 9, 2012
Visit site
Re: Twrp recovery

Back on stock 4.4.2 no root at present. Which version of twrp did you use. 2.7.xx hung my Note in a recovery loop....

dianehelen

Jun 5, 2011
Visit site

I've been following this thread, and as a newly rooted newbie I could use a little help I understanding this whole recovery theory and execution.

I have installed an app called TWRP manager, but when I go into the screen that says Install recovery, there is an option to choose device. Well my device is not listed.

Do I have the wrong app? What exactly does the recovery do? I'm guessing it creates a recovery image of exactly what your device has? Is this stored on the device or saved to a sd card/flash etc?

Can you smarter than me people sorta give me the outlined tutorial of how this recovery stuff works?

Thanks guys :)

Moshe Barash

May 11, 2014
Visit site

I've been following this thread, and as a newly rooted newbie I could use a little help I understanding this whole recovery theory and execution.

I have installed an app called TWRP manager, but when I go into the screen that says Install recovery, there is an option to choose device. Well my device is not listed.

Do I have the wrong app? What exactly does the recovery do? I'm guessing it creates a recovery image of exactly what your device has? Is this stored on the device or saved to a sd card/flash etc?

Can you smarter than me people sorta give me the outlined tutorial of how this recovery stuff works?

Thanks guys :)

The device name of the WiFi only model is "ito3". Twrp manager always crashed when I tried to install it through the app so I tried installing it via "Rashr" and it worked. You can find the app on the play store. You can store the recovery image on the external sd card, or on the internal storage. The recovery image is basically a backup of your current operating system.

dianehelen

Jun 5, 2011
Visit site

Ok I see lt0ewifi, guessing that's it.