Similar to Nexus 10?

J0n2

Dec 30, 2012
Visit site
I had not considered this device, I was wanting the Nexus 10, but I am not sure we'll see stock in the UK before Android 6.

Except for the screen, performance wise are these two devices around the same? I would say I don't really have use for the stylus, it's more the CPU and memory spec that appeals to me...

I am most likely to use the device for:
Browsing
eReading
Videos (iPlayer etc.)
Perhaps games

I am also a developer, and would like to get in to some android development.

How comfortable would the form factor be for eReading, also does the Wi-FI version come with Bluetooth and GPS, some websites say they do, others, including Samsung's, say nothing.

Scooter04

Dec 28, 2012
Visit site
I think the "form factor" is a matter of preference. The WiFi version has bluetooth and GPS (I have one). I am not disappointed in the screen. Pictures and video look great.

If you dont want the s-pen then maybe get the tab and not the note and save a few bucks. I personally wanted the s-pen.

barskin

Dec 26, 2011
Visit site
Also keep in mind: The Nexus 10 does not have expandable storage (the Note can take a 64gb micro sd card) and no USB host functionality.

J0n2

Dec 30, 2012
Visit site
If you dont want the s-pen then maybe get the tab and not the note and save a few bucks. I personally wanted the s-pen.

Seems like it has only a dual core 1ghz vs the quad core 1.4ghz - I was guessing that might have a big difference? There is about ?40 price difference here between the two (Note = ?318 - ?50 c/b, Tab 2 ?285 - ?50 c/b ) For cashback I would have to buy today!

Scooter04

Dec 28, 2012
Visit site