JB for note 10.1 US

J Teezy

Dec 1, 2012
Visit site
Is anyone else getting stuck using Kies to upgrade. I get past the downloading of the firmware and decompile, however right after it starts installing the drivers again and after they successfully install i get a message saying PC failed to recognise the mobile phone and then gives me instructions but starts the whole process over again. 6th time I have tried now with the same results. Anyone?

Is your tablet going to sleep during

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Android Central Forums

J Teezy

Dec 1, 2012
Visit site
maybe set it so it don't sleep at all during the upgrade. I had no problems doing my upgrade through Keis

Sent from my GT-N8013 using Tapatalk HD

Dee Veritatis

Jan 16, 2013
Visit site
Well Im still new to the android world and all i see is where i can set the time between 15 secs and 30 mins but I dont see an option for turning it off altogether. Can you let me know how to turn off sleep mode. I don't see it in the settings.
maybe set it so it don't sleep at all during the upgrade. I had no problems doing my upgrade through Keis

J Teezy

Dec 1, 2012
Visit site
you are right, max is 30 minutes, i'm sure there is an app on the play store that will force you note to stay awake. When i did my upgrade i was sitting in my office with my note looking at me while i was doing other stuff on the computer. Maybe your problem is with space on your memory for your note? Do you have the 16gb or 32gb model. I have the 32gb with a 32 micro sd card and i keep all music and photos and such on the SD card so that my internal memory is just for apps and that kind of stuff

Dee Veritatis

Jan 16, 2013
Visit site
I have a 16gb model and I cleared off 7gb of space for the upgrade. I figured that would be enough. I'm stumped but thanks so much for your help so far.