1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Galaxy N2 owner buying a Note 10.1

I have had my N2 for a little over a month and I am still learning new stuff daily. I love the S pen and the ability to hand write notes. I also have an iPad 3 LTE with 64 GB. I have been reading about the Note 10.1 with much interest and then I heard they were releasing a Verizon LTE version very soon. I thought it could maybe replace my iPad, which I am using less of, but I still like it for reading and extensive Internet applications for work.

So I am in Costco this afternoon and guess what they have on display? A Note 10.1 wifi version with a free case for $479. They only had about 20 of them so I knew they would be gone within a few days and I am going out of town for a week. I went ahead and bought one. I decided I wouldn't open it until I find out the specifics of the VZ version coming out. At least this way I know I got a good deal on one and I can always return it with no hassles. If the VZ version is reasonably priced and can replace my iPad on the $10 share plan I will probably make the move.

Who else is using the 10.1 and the N2? Have you found an easy way to sync s-notes or are you using Evernote or something similar. Before getting my N2 I most recently had an iPhone 4S and I liked the way the phone and iPad complimented one another. I am looking for a somewhat similar experience if possible. I went back to the iPhone from my S3 and it only took 2 months to come back again. I would love to have my entire mobile experience be on one platform and I prefer Android.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Android Central Forums
    Current Devices:
    Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - AT&T
    Motorola Moto X - unlocked GSM
    Samsung Galaxy Note 8 - LTE AT&T
    Apple iPad Mini Retina - 32GB LTE

Default Re: Galaxy N2 owner buying a Note 10.1