Newbie Note 10 Questions

lucasbuck

Feb 23, 2011
Visit site
I'm completely new to tablets, never owned one. I want one mainly for note taking, organization and drawing. So my questions are (since this is a big investment for me):
- There's not a new version of Note coming out soon that I should wait for is there? That always happens when I buy a phone.
- I'd probably be happy with Photoshop Touch, but with all the Win 8 tablets coming out that could run a full version of PS, do they compare to the Note? Do then pens on the Win 8 tablets compare to the S-Pen?
- Is all the bloatware hard to remove? Any guides? I've read where that's a pain on the Note.
- Is it easy to sync things like calendars. notes, etc. with a PC?

Any other advice would be appreciated. Sorry it's so open ended. Thanks!

Raymond Tan

Nov 12, 2012
Visit site
-There's a 4G version coming out soon, but I just tether mine to my phone when on the go. If I had a choice now, I might go for the 4G version.
-You can not run the full version of Photoshop on the Windows RT tablets only the Pro versions which are around $1000 so you can not compare the two. Plus I hear that Photoshop does not run that well on even the Pro versions because of the low specs(compared to a desktop)There are some videos on Youtube comparing some painting programs on the Pro Tablets.
-You have to root to remove bloatware but it is not necessary and does not improve performance. I just disabled the apps that I never use which can be done through the stock app manager.
-Syncing depends on what you are using. I use Google calender and Evernote which are automatically synced with my phone, tablet, and desktop.