Rooted - Now need to return to factory

klem_is_me

Jun 6, 2012
Visit site
Noobie here - I used CF-AutoRoot on my Note 10.1 (N8013). All was going well until I needed to install Good For Enterprise for work. IT told me I couldn't be rooted. I used SuperSU one-click to unroot. I'm now unrooted. But the device still shows custom and GFE still won't work. I didn't install any custom ROM or the like. What do I do? I'm freaking.

Andy847

Nov 1, 2010
Visit site
I'm a newbie to rooting also. I did the CF auto root twice and had no problems. I also had the same problem as you. Device showed binary count increased and then device status Custom. Both times I unrooted, had the same problem as you. On XDA developers site I found the answer. It's a lot of work, which is why I don't want to root anymore. Go to Sammobile site and find the firmware for ICS for the N8013. download the Zip and extract all the files. There should be a .tar file after you extract. That is the file you use to Flash via Odin. First though, root your device again. Once rooted get the Triangle Away app in the Play Store and use that to reset the Binary Counter, Binary Status to Official, but mine didn't reset the Device Status to Official.