Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By LegalAmerican
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Any comments regarding iPad vs Note 10.1 for specific application?

This is my second post here, although I have been reading the forum since getting my Note back in November.

I am a midwife and recently heard about a great new EMR (electronic medical records) software for the iPad. There are others out there, but I liked the user interface. So I wrote to the company and told them how much I liked the look of their software and asked if there would be any future plans to have an android version or a pc version. The reply I received proceeded to go through all of the reasons the Note isn't suitable. I don't know much about the iPad, have never had one, never used one other than messing around with it at the Best Buy store for a bit, before deciding on the Note. I'd love to answer him back about some of his claims, if any are wrong. For instance, would the Note really be bad at capturing the client signatures, when it has the S pen and captures any writing very well? If anyone has any comments, please share!

***********************************************************************His Reply***************************************************************************************************************

That's a great question and the Galaxy Note 10.1 is a nice tablet. Unfortunately the answer is that we will not be releasing an Android version. The primary reasons are :

1. A high screen resolution is required for our Document Signing feature and for displaying lots of text in a relatively small space with a clarity that makes it easy to read. The iPad has a resolution of 2048 x 1536 where as the Galaxy Note 10.1 has only 1280 x 800 which is almost half. When capturing client signatures the higher resolution is needed.