1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Global Posts
    17 Global Posts

Default Instagram issue with Note 2? Or all android phones?

So far so good with this phone, except the mms photos being in slideshow, and not a img. But today I found another issue with Instagram. Being an artist I use that app on my iphone since it was released to show wip pieces, and things I've completed. I would say I use it pretty heavily. But I am running into a big issue with Instagram on the Note 2. It is crashing on me almost every time I snap a picture. The second I snap a pic, it does its loading screen, freezes, and then exits out of the app, and brings up the notification that it crashed and I can submit info. I have since deleted and reinstalled a few times, and keep getting the same result. Was wondering if anyone else using instagram is having this issue, or if it is a problem with the phone. Either way, between this and the sms issue, I may have to return the phone seeing as I use both those features on the ios all the time. Any help is appreciated. Thanks.

Default Instagram issue with Note 2? Or all android phones?

One thing you can do is snap the picture in the regular camera app and then use that image instead of taking it directly from the app, don't know if that'll help, but that's pretty much what I normally do anyway. I don't have my Note 2 yet (thanks Verizon), so I can't test if this works or not.

Also I'm interested to hear about the mms deal, I know when I had android previously (on a 4s currently) that I hated the slideshow junk, but I believe it did give the option to save a pic from it.

Curious as to if this is just default android or if you can change it via 3rd party app or whatever.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

Default Re: Instagram issue with Note 2? Or all android phones?

Install GoSMS or some other 3rd party SMS app. The stock messaging program is the reason there's a slideshow, and you can't turn it off.