1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default I'm a noob when it comes to accessories..help?

My first two smart phones were a DroidX and a GalaxyNexus. Both times I just bought the Verizon screen cover, I like that they are willing to put it on for you lol. I'm pretty bad at it...I really have no idea what to even look for in a screen protector.

Covers I'm a little better. For the DroidX I got the VZW case for it but for the GNex I go ta Diztronic case which was nice....not sure what case to grab for the Note2.

And lastly I really want to set up something nice for my car. I use to rely on CD's or radio but I'm sick of the clutter of CDs and I love listening to podcasts. Any tips for this? My worry is my Civic09 dashboard is kind of weird IMO so it'd be a stretch to reach for the phone while driving to switch songs.

Would love any tips for those 3 areas.

ROM
    Stock JellyBean

Default Re: I'm a noob when it comes to accessories..help?

I bought this case:
    USA seller and it is cheap. I will use this as my protective case, its pretty nice because it has edges that are kind of grippy (if that is a word)

Also bought this from samsung:
    Mostly for looks because it will look good on white, there are a few other colors, also some on eBay not OEM but around $15.

I didn't buy a screen protector because this thing has gorilla glass and shouldn't really scratch, plus I wasn't sure how good the S-Pen would work.

If you have a bluetooth radio in your car you can just play it through that, then use S Voice to change songs, select artists, etc (if you use Samsung's Music Hub). But there are cheap $20 car phone stands at Frys (if you have one around you) or eBay i assume as well.

I would worry even more about the screen due to the S pen. Even Gorilla glass scratches. SGP seems to be getting the most love for screen protectors. What I have on my GSIII.

Absolutely love Seidio cases. The Surface is probably the best slim case available. Also with the kickstand.