When will the media and public's love affair with the iPhone end?

nrm5110

Jun 25, 2011
Visit site
For me as a root user its easier yes the initial effort involved is over most peoples heads and I agree the average person won't do it. But I have android tuner pro and I just hit one button and all of my apps texts and call logs can be restored in a matter of minutes. As for outlook and exchange dunno I don't use em. I never invested in iTunes so I've never been locked down like that I just drag drop and go I don't use playlists because I have a music library that is better suited for shuffle and enjoy. Simplicity at its best.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using Tapatalk 2

MrMLK

Oct 31, 2012
Visit site
I have my stuff backing up to my Google account so when I did a restore all my programs automatically installed. I didn't have to do them one at a time. And this was all over the air.

I would be curious to learn how you made this work. I am new to Android, but my research has shown me that this is not possible. In fact, on the "Back up and Reset", it specifically says "back up app data". There are about a dozen apps I have found that help you make a list of apps to help you restore, but all of them say they cannot backup the apps unless you Root your device, and even then, none of them offer the ability to backup to the cloud.

Are you sure you actually got all of your programs to automatically reinstall?

MrMLK

Oct 31, 2012
Visit site
For me as a root user its easier yes the initial effort involved is over most peoples heads and I agree the average person won't do it.

That's the only point I was trying to make. Android's power makes it better for some people (ie, Me) and iOS's simplicity makes it better for others.

But I have android tuner pro and I just hit one button and all of my apps texts and call logs can be restored in a matter of minutes.

This looks interesting. Do you use their Battery Monitor Widget Pro as well?

nrm5110

Jun 25, 2011
Visit site