How do I clear my cache/browsing history?

andy a

Nov 24, 2012
Visit site
Hi guys

I just got my phone yesterday and just love it but I am new to Android and haven't a clue how to clear cookies etc.

I read that you go into settings and then applications, well I can't see a heading with applications on there so can anyone help me sort this out

but please explain in very SIMPLE terms :)

Also does anyone use the power saving on the battery?

I just don't know what settings to use/turn off etc :)

Thanks

Andy

makaroni

Jun 29, 2011
Visit site
Power saving mode is cool but slows down your cpu and performance just slightly. I think the note 2 is quad core so I doubt you'll notice the difference significantly. Go into settings in the browser and I think it's in security, then it should have an option to clear everything or individual browsing history and cookies. If u go into applications and clear all data, it will delete all saved passwords and all data from the browser. If u don't want that then just go with the first option. Hope that helps.

My GS3 sleeps in the bed and I make my girlfriend sleep on the couch

andy a

Nov 24, 2012
Visit site
Thanks very much for taking the time to help I won't use the power saving then :) I have clicked on settings and then security but there is no option in there to clear cache, also I can see applications manager but no heading saying applications I haven't downloaded any apps yet as I wouldn't have a clue what i need to get anyway :) I told you I was new to Androind!

Andy