1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default questions and issues i need help with ?

1. to my understanding touchwiz sits on top of stock jelly bean, so would nova or apex launcher sit on top of touchwiz sitting on top of jelly bean ?? 2. i have all my apps laid out in folders on the homescreens perfect....could i try another launcher and then go back to touchwiz and would everything be as i had it before, apps in correct folders ??

2. i have an issue that is bugging me a lot....when i come out of an app, i mainly notice it when coming out of the stock camera app, where it takes a few seconds for the screen to 'draw' the icons...so its just blank screen for a few seconds....would changing launcher help with that ?...or is there anything else i could do.....i'm happy enough at the moment with touchwiz only for that.

3. i hear cyronegen (spelling?) rom spoke about a lot (i'm a complete newbie to android)....and i hear about nightly and monthly builds.....can someone explain that to me please....do you HAVE to update every night with a nightly build ??
    Resident Linux Fiend

ROM
    Stock Touchwiz LJC 4.1.1

Default Re: questions and issues i need help with ?

Quote Originally Posted by dougm1970 View Post
    1. to my understanding touchwiz sits on top of stock jelly bean, so would nova or apex launcher sit on top of touchwiz sitting on top of jelly bean ?? 2. i have all my apps laid out in folders on the homescreens perfect....could i try another launcher and then go back to touchwiz and would everything be as i had it before, apps in correct folders ??

2. i have an issue that is bugging me a lot....when i come out of an app, i mainly notice it when coming out of the stock camera app, where it takes a few seconds for the screen to 'draw' the icons...so its just blank screen for a few seconds....would changing launcher help with that ?...or is there anything else i could do.....i'm happy enough at the moment with touchwiz only for that.