galaxy note 2 charger disconnected !!

khanin pathak

Apr 12, 2013
Visit site
Hello,
I have been using galaxy note 2 since November 2012.Earlier there was no problem .But now adays, my mobile charger is disconnected automatically with a tone although my charger and cable is ok. sometimes mobile shows message like" Dock is connected" for a second and charging gets disconnected.Then I brought it to my nearest samsung service center. They completely updated my mobile and the problem was solved.But after few days, i faced the same problem as soon as i downloaded some applications from play store and also i used PAN drive via cable.But my charger is working randomly at present.I do know what is the actual reason.is there any problem because of downloaded application?? Downloading was done via WiFi connection.So, Plz kindly give me a solution.thank you.

with reagards
khanin

johnmcd348

Sep 19, 2012
Visit site
I just started having this problem also. I just noticed it yesterday 4/13. It had never done anything like that before.

I just posted about it too. http://forums.androidcentral.com/samsung-galaxy-note-2/268354-charging-problems-acting-flaky-need-help.html

I'm going to buy a new part that replaces the charging port and see if that fixes the issue. Nobody else seems to be having the problem since we are the only two that seem to be posting about it. Keep me posted on what you find out and I'll do the same.

SpookDroid

Ambassador
Jul 14, 2011
Visit site
It's not an isolated issue guys, but I'm afraid the answer is not pretty: it's your charging port. Samsung is known for having issues with their USB ports. My GSII failed, my friend's GSII's failed, a coworker's GSIII's failed, and my niece's Note 2 failed. They're especially prone to getting busted when wet but it's also prone to failing due to dust particles.