Note 2 reboots twice on every start up, can't figure out why

Kdubbn

Jan 20, 2013
Visit site
So I'm pretty sure this is an app issue but, I don't know, here's what's happening: I have a Note 2 4.3(a refurb from AT&T replacing my beloved Note 2 that was almost a year old) which had a charging issue and strangely enough the same double reboot thing I'm having concerns about now. I haven't factory restored, but have removed the last 4 apps downloaded even though I can't boot into safe mood so I can't test out if a third party app is causing the problem or not (I'm assuming I can't load into safe mode because of the second boot up thing, could be completely wrong there though) When this started it had been roughly 3 weeks since downloading anything, but since it's happened on both Note 2's it has to be something I'm doing right? Any thoughts? Thanks!

Posted via Android Central App

1812dave

Sep 9, 2010
Visit site
I'm no expert on your issue, but logically, it would seem that it's an app (or combo of apps) that is causing the problem. I'd try resetting it to factory and don't load anything. If it runs ok for a couple of days, load only the mainstream, popular stuff and see if it's OK for a few days. Then, keep a record of more obscure apps that you load, loading only 3 at a time.

You might also list all of your apps here, on the off-chance that someone will read it and go "aha!" there is the culprit.

Good luck! gotta be aggravating...

The other option, if you don't want to spend time resetting to factory is to not reboot very often.

dancing-bass

Jan 3, 2011
Visit site