TouchWiz vs. STOCK

ki11ak3nn

Dec 27, 2011
Visit site
Hey guys I'm coming from a GNex and I've never used a TouchWiz device before. How different is it than stock?? And should I keep using Nova Launcher?? I'd like to give TouchWiz a try, but if it's as horrible as people say then it's back to Nova for me.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 4

DAS

Feb 9, 2011
Visit site
I personally like TW. I think the added value it adds over stock Android is important to me.

I own a Galaxy Nexus with stock Android, and I use it sparingly. I find that the stock experience is so limiting that I miss the features that TW offers.

Some people call their features gimmicks, but if used regularly you find it hard to use a phone without them.

One feature I personally enjoy is the ability to lift the phone to my ear when I'm texting someone and without touching anything the phone dials the person. I use it all the time, and while others may not think so, it's no gimmick to me.

Posted via Android Central App

D13H4RD2L1V3

Retired Moderator
Sep 4, 2013
Visit site
I personally like TW. I think the added value it adds over stock Android is important to me.

I own a Galaxy Nexus with stock Android, and I use it sparingly. I find that the stock experience is so limiting that I miss the features that TW offers.

Some people call their features gimmicks, but if used regularly you find it hard to use a phone without them.

One feature I personally enjoy is the ability to lift the phone to my ear when I'm texting someone and without touching anything the phone dials the person. I use it all the time, and while others may not think so, it's no gimmick to me.

Looks like both of us have different opinions on Touchwiz .

mhans311

Jun 27, 2010
Visit site