Personalise your Note 3. Tips and Tricks (please).

Daniel George

Oct 10, 2013
Visit site
:cool:
Hi everyone,
I'm new to the Android market and need some advice on how to personalise my new Note 3.
for example how do i change the icons in the tray at the bottom?
Can someone give me some step by step guides.
(what i really want is to have widgets on my lock screen, but still need a password to unlock the phone)

thanks in Advance Team.

Daniel George

Oct 10, 2013
Visit site
also how do i turn off the camera shutter sound????
i put my phone on silent in the library and when i try to take a photo the camera makes a really loud capture sound !!!!!

I think it must be a stalker alert feature ;)

RealRyhailey

Oct 10, 2013
Visit site
For customization you are going to want a launcher for starts I would highly recommend Nova prime, from there you are able to download the icon packs and you will be able to automatically apply them from there. Not hard to do just takes some tinkering and a small learning curve.

Tappin on the Note 3 via TapTalk

james27007

Nov 15, 2012
Visit site
Check out this youtube channel, it has a lot of great info The Daily Note II/3 - YouTube

As for widgets on the lock screen, that option goes away when you have a passwork or the phone locked

Changing the icons on the bottom of the home screen
Just press and hold (called long press) on the icons and you can replace them with different apps. If you want different icons for the apps already there, you need a new launcher (like Go launcher) and an icon pack

As for changing the shutter sound.
Open the camera
Press the gear icon, more will show up
Press the gear again, you'll see a camera, camcorder and general settings menu
Press the gear again and scroll to the bottom
Here you can disable the shutter sound

Fatasaurus

Nov 8, 2009
Visit site