Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By Haalcyon
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Question Getting a Note 3 vs. Note 10.1

I've basically decided that I want some kind of Samsung Galaxy Note device, but at this point I'm torn between getting the phone or the tablet (though I'm currently leaning towards the phone). I am currently in need of a new phone though (switching from the Galaxy Nexus).

One of my priorities is being able to draw/paint/create things on the device, and second, because I am a student, I would love to be able to read comfortably on the device (everything that points to the getting a tablet side).

My current options are to either simply get a Note 3 and no tablet at all, or to get both the 10.1 and some other (most likely smaller/more portable) phone. However, the price of the 10.1 makes me...to be honest...hurt, a lot.

Therefore, would you say that the Note 3 can give a good enough experience of all my desired features? Or would you say to wait until the 10.1's price drops (whenever that is), or some other alternatives (please nothing about getting the older Note versions though)?

Default Re: Getting a Note 3 vs. Note 10.1

the beauty of the Note 3 is that it will be with you 24/7. also - no extra cost for a tablet yet you get much of the same capability. go play in store with both - if the size works - i'd get the Note 3 and enjoy it.
    Thanked by:

Global Posts
    333 Global Posts