Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default 2Amp Car Charger?

I have seen quite a few car chargers on Amazon, but wanted to get the Android Community feedback.

Any reputable brands on amazon for a car charger that you would recommend? Obviously looking for low cost but good quality.

Also thinking about getting the caseology spare batteries!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using AC Forums mobile app

Default Re: 2Amp Car Charger?

I'm using a Belkin. 2.1 amps, paid $20 at Verizon months ago.
    A little difficult to stay in place in the wife's Sonata but fine in the others.

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk
    Evo4G. Now with more Internet.

Since I'm new to this USB 3.0 on phones, I have a couple of questions. Is saying 2A the same as 2.0 amp (and 2.x)? Is that what's needed for USB 3.0 charger? Of course a huge advantage with the Note 3 is that it charges MUCH faster than my older phone, and of course that's attributed to the 3.0. Will car chargers (that are 2.x) charge just as fast?

I found this on Amazon Amazon.com: Anker 18W / 2.4A + 2.0A (3.6A max) Dual Port Car Charger with One Built-in Micro USB Cord for Android and One USB Port for Apple Devices - The First and Smallest Adapter to Provide Simultaneous, Full-Speed Charges to iPads and Smartphone, is it one of those fast chargers?

Sorry if I'm not making sense :/
    HTC Hero > HTC Evo > HTC Evo 3D > Samsung Galaxy Note 3

2A = 2.0 amp = 2000mA

As far as I know, the USB 3.0 standard isn't relevant for chargers.

I heard that this Anker car charger charges Android phones fast, but I didn't own the charger.
    But my Anker power pack charges fast when using the cable which came with it.