What does a tablet offer that a Note 3 doesn't?

OldManParsons

Nov 6, 2013
Visit site
Hi, I am very new to smartphones and technology in general re: tablets and smartphones (had a computer for 10 yrs at least). I've been trying to catch-up as much as time allows and for being out of the mix for 15 years I've learned a lot in the past 3 weeks. Um... lol... I should explain that I've been out of the mix for 15 yrs NOT due to prison or a coma... no.. not that complicated... I got married 15 yrs. ago (no... I'm not seeking sympathy... it's ok...I am quite happy actually (although my friends would likely say its really just Stockholm Syndrome) but anyway... I am still confused wondering what a tablet offers that my Note 3 doesn't? Other than the screen being bigger I am ignorant to why else I would want one... or anyone really who has a smartphone.
Before I realized I was going to get a smartphone I was looking at the Kindle Fire HD... waited for the new 8.9 Fire HDX to come out because I know they had ones that went up to 64GB... and since I am concerned about cloud storage as I dont want to spend $100 a yr. on it the sound of a larger area for memory was intriguing as I like Amazon to begin with... and if I got a tablet it'd be for entertainment reasons more so than anything (but really what else is a tablet for other than socializing or entertainment?). In the meantime as I was waiting for the 8.9" Fire HDX to come out I decided to finally enter the 21st century and get a smartphone. My first ...and I went with the Note 3.... (it was initially like giving the keys of a Ferrari to a toddler).