Using Google Now instead of S voice

Tysonsaurus

Jul 15, 2013
Visit site
Is there a way to use Google now or voice search instead of s voice with the Bluetooth in my vehicle? I have s voice turned off (not disabled) and when I go to use the voice control in my vehicle it starts up the s voice app. I've never used the s voice app before but would rather use Google now.

Posted via Android Central App

emiinn

Sep 29, 2013
Visit site
Is there a way to use Google now or voice search instead of s voice with the Bluetooth in my vehicle? I have s voice turned off (not disabled) and when I go to use the voice control in my vehicle it starts up the s voice app. I've never used the s voice app before but would rather use Google now.

I think it's able to replace I made 2 threads to ask this but never received an answer...

Tysonsaurus

Jul 15, 2013
Visit site
I've read to disable s voice and google now should replace it. I'll give that a shot and see what happens.

anon(1733)

Oct 14, 2009
Visit site
That should work it did for me. Go to manage apps and disable s voice then you should be able to use google now instead.

Rockin my Note 3

jackjack1969

Jun 2, 2012
Visit site
I made a post about this the other day. I know that disabling s voice will cause Google to replace it when I long press the play button on my headphones. I assumed it would work for bluetooth as well

emiinn

Sep 29, 2013
Visit site
I deleted s voice and downloaded Google now
Which is Google search I assume.. Because I can't find anything else.. But Google now commands don't work for me. It searches only on Google.

msndrstood

Oct 2, 2011
Visit site
I use S voice more often than Google Now. That's just me. I like that you can use S voice from the lock screen. Google Now does not work like that for me.

Sent via The Big, Bad, Beautiful Note 3

emiinn

Sep 29, 2013
Visit site