Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Like Tree31Likes
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default ARE YOU KIDDING ME...? iMessage

Dear AC Friends,

I am beyond frustrated. I'm a small business owner that communicates often with clients via sms. I have some NHL players that are clients and sometimes we will go a month or two without talking. This whole iMessage issue is making it hard for me to fully embrace and enjoy the android experience. I've already returned 1 note3 within my 14 day window. I refuse to go back this time. Can you please provide me with some piece of mind? At the moment I am not receiving any text messages from many friends and clients. SO FRUSTRATED!!! I've done most of the steps... iMessage turned off on all devices. I've changed my Apple ID Password... I've removed my phone number from my Apple account.

What else to I need to do? Do I really need to give it the 30 days for iMessage to go inactive.

How is this a reasonable way of doing busnes?. Why do "THEY" need to make our lifes difficult.

Default Re: ARE YOU KIDDING ME...? iMessage

Am I missing something? What exactly are you asking about? Does this have something to do with not being able to receive text messages from iPhones like other threads have mentioned?
    HTC Hero > HTC Evo > HTC Evo 3D > Samsung Galaxy Note 3
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

EXACTLY!!
    Thanked by:

Only other thing I can suggest is to have tour friends enable sms on their phone. Ios7 turns it off by default. Have them go to settings>messages>then turn on sms. That worked for me on everyone I wasn't getting texts from.

Rockin my Note 3

If you came from an iPhone be advised that if you didn't deactivate imessage before you moved from iPhone it could take up to 40 days to clear you off of their imessage server

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
    Thanked by:

Pretty big topic in the apple forum also

Quote Originally Posted by blanier98 View Post