Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By roguetrader
  • 2 Post By tech_fan
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default I'm a newb - coming from all apple

Yesterday, I decided I was bored. I have been an iOS user since its inception. I decided I wanted to switch things up while Apple was on an S release and try out something different.

So I snagged a Note 3. So far so good... but.... I am clueless

I need a couple good games to occupy my time.

What's the best way manage my music library? (A lot was purchased from apple, does that make a difference?

What are some other helpful tips? What can my new phone do, that my iPhone5 could?

Any an all tips would be welcome, even if the do not pertain to the above questions.

Thanks for the help!

Global Posts
    6,219 Global Posts
    ROM
    CM 10.2

Default Re: I'm a newb - coming from all apple

Welcome to the Dark Side.

If you use iTunes I'd suggest using iSyncr to sync to your Note 3.

Games? Lots. Try Shadow Gun.

g2
    Live long and prosper.

There's so much your Note can do that the iPhone can't! Might I suggest you head over to You Tube & search for Note 3 Tips & tricks - many users and reviewers will show you all you need to know, and more! Enjoy.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using AC Forums mobile app
    Thanked by 2:
    ladyc0524 likes this.

Global Posts
    13,931 Global Posts
    ROM
    Stock Moto X

Welcome to the forums.
    I think even downloading Google Play will help with the music transition from iTunes. Otherwise, Kies supposedly helps with that transition. You can get that at Samsung's website.

From a Sprint Moto X

Devices: Current: Nexus 5, Moto X, Galaxy Tab 2 (7.0); Retired: Galaxy S2 (Epic 4G Touch); Traded: Galaxy S3
    When I let go of what I am, I become what I might be - Lao Tzu 'If we could change ourselves, the tendencies in the world would also change.' - Mahatma Gandhi
    Community Guidelines and also here