change emoticons on keyboard

Dec 24, 2013
Visit site
Hi guys I'm new to android I just moved from ios 2 days ago. My problem is that when I try to send a text I get creative and I push that smily face on the keyboard and I can't stop myself off inserting one, but I noticed that when I do that my sms changes to mms and obviously not everybody has them things included in the price plan. Can I remove them things and replace them with the classic smiles :) not 😊. Thank you all so much.

JellyBeanGurl

Nov 13, 2013
Visit site
I could be wrong, but most texting packages these days includes mms. But if you're talking about those on prepaid or whatever, then I'm unsure about that. Mine changes to mms too.

Sent From My Samsung Note 3 using Tapatalk

hcane466

Dec 6, 2013
Visit site
In keyboard mode..hold down the microphone button and more options will appear. .tap the face and hundreds of emoticons will appear. .hope this helps

Sent from my SM-N900V using AC Forums mobile app

Dec 24, 2013
Visit site
Thanks guys. I know that"trick" to hold down the mic button and get this things😅😮😮😯😟😝 but this is exactly what I'm trying to get away from. I wanna use the classic Android smiley faces the ones that you get if you type:-( ;-) instead of those above.

Jun 3, 2011
Visit site
In the text messaging app and a few others, when the keyboard is open, press menu/insert smiley. It will pull up a list of the stock Android ones.

Sent from my Galaxy Note 3 using Tapatalk.

Carolyn Taylor

Dec 27, 2013
Visit site
Thank you for the simple precise answer The Juan Juice. I have been searching for 2 days for an answer that doesn't require downloading multiple files.

Pattie07

Jan 21, 2014
Visit site
That is my question! When I push down the mic button, I do not get the smiley button for all the cute icons but my friends that have the same phones does get it? Does anybody know how I can get that?

Pattie07

Jan 21, 2014
Visit site