Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Telescopist
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Settings Question

I am brand new to this phone. I have version 4.3 and my carrier is Verizon. Utilizing the Multi Windows, any time I attempt to drop and drag an image from Gallery or a snippet from the internet into Gmail I get a message "Not Supported". Drop and drag is not playing nice with Gmail. However, if I open up my Yahoo account then drag & drop into it the .png file I find that it is supported. Then it gets weird. If I do a Cc to my Gmail account the images are sent sent. So, I am confused about that message and the problem. I am new to the device so I was reading this one tutorial on what features to enable & disable in Note 3. First up: 'How to use multi window mode'. First sentence: "To enable Multi Window mode, toggle it to on in the Device tab under Settings." Cool. The only problem is that the screen shot displayed shows a row: Connection--Device--Controls--General. None of that shows up when I open Settings either from the tool bar on top or from the Menu. My settings menu begins with the Wireless networks and makes its way to the devices. So I really have two problems: 1. why I cannot drop & drag into another app such as Gmail and 2. why my Setting menu does not contain the things listed above. Thanks for any help.

Default Re: Settings Question

Quote Originally Posted by Telescopist View Post