Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree7Likes
  • 1 Post By LiamC01
  • 2 Post By z06mike
  • 1 Post By anon8380037
  • 1 Post By z06mike
  • 1 Post By Jelly Belly
  • 1 Post By LiamC01
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Note 3: Front Facing Camera Question?

Hi, I'm new here! I'm also new to the Note 3 and got it just a week ago, best phone I've ever had!

Here's the thing, everytime I switch on my front facing camera it automatically goes to beauty face mode. Is it supposed to do this? I haven't changed any defaults regarding the camera options and I really don't like the beauty face mode, even if I turn the effect down to 0, it still goes back up to 3.

Is there a way to stop the camera from going to beauty face mode automatically? I'm trying to get a hang of the camera and it's kinda annoying having to switch it back to auto mode everytime I want to use it.

Thanks!
    Last edited by NotJustAPhone; 01-24-2014 at 12:22 PM.
  2. Thread Author  Thread Author    #2  

Default Re: Front Facing Camera Question?

Thanks for the reply but even when I set it to a different mode, for example best photo, it still goes back to beauty face when I exit and re-open the app.
    BMWBig6 likes this.

Default Re: Note 3: Front Facing Camera Question?

You can turn it off by tapping the icon after you switch to the front facing camera or you can select modes to choose from other modes on the rear camera.

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk

I would assume that Samsung left that as the default since 90% of people who turn their front cam on are to take selfies. They're trying to make your face as purrrdy as possible 😁

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
    LiamC01 and rob367 like this.

Quote Originally Posted by z06mike View Post