Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Galaxy Note 3: S voice blows

I know S voice is a work in progress but in this day and age, it should work as intended with most, if not all, devices. I also know that things can't work 100% of the time with 100% of the products on the market but here goes....

I drive a truck for a living and have to use BT as it is illegal to have a phone to your head while driving. BT is essential for me. The problem is that I have a Pioneer AVH-X3500BHS head unit that connects to my Note 3 when driving. It works flawless..EXCEPT..voice commands. With S voice, the unit simply refuses to use VC even though the feature is there. When I hit the VC button on the unit it brings up S voice but does nothing else. And yes, I have deleted, reconnected, reset the unit and phone, and numerous other possible fixes. If I use any other "personal assistant" in place of S voice, it works as intended. My HTC One works as well. What gives? To me it seems Sammy threw it out there to use without testing compatibility with numerous popular devices not of their own.
    Last edited by Gator352; 04-23-2014 at 06:20 AM.
    Note 3 / Note 2 / S4 / Moto X / hTc ONE / LG G2

Default Re: S voice blows....

Sounds like your headset is broken. S voice works great for me.
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

Not my headset, my pioneer head unit. It's just s voice. All other assistants work great such as dragon or my moto speak.

Posted via the porcelain throne.
    Note 3 / Note 2 / S4 / Moto X / hTc ONE / LG G2