Should I get the iPhone 6 Plus or the Samsung Note 4?

Irwin5

Oct 28, 2014
Visit site
Switch from iPhone to Samsung Note 4

I've been a long term iPhone user and have an iPad and MacBook Pro. I'm thinking of getting a Samsung Note 4 instead of iPhone 6 Plus. Has anyone done this? Are you satisfied?

AlusionL

Oct 2, 2014
Visit site
Re: Switch from iPhone to Samsung Note 4

1/3 posters are converts from iPhones, you'll get plenty of happy conversion stories here.

By the way, you won't be switching, you'll be transcending.

Irwin5

Oct 28, 2014
Visit site

Thanks for your reply. I'm new to this. I would sure like to get feedback about the experience of transcending. I looked at the Note 4 today - looks beautiful, I like the camera specs but it seems a little overwhelming with all the options available.

tech_fan

Sep 1, 2012
Visit site

My story started with an IPhone 4 and then went to a Galaxy S3 and back to IPhone 5. Then I switched to a Note 3 and never went back. The conversion process was not easy as Apple does not make it very easy to go from Apple to Android. Going the other way was much easier.

I was recently asked about the one thing that I liked about the Note 4 verses IPhone 6. I came up with 10 things that the Note 4 did that the IPhone does not. You will definitely not be the only one in this forum.

BTW, another plus,,, the battery I have in my Note 3 far excels the battery life in the IPhone 5 that I had. My wife has the IPhone and will be getting the IPhone 6 plus. I doubt I will ever go back to Apple.

Enforcer25

Oct 15, 2014
Visit site