well i decided on the note 4- impressions

russel5150

Jul 15, 2012
Visit site
the other day i posted i was considering trading my motorola droid turbo and get the note 4. in my post i mentioned that for the last couple of years i went from the razr maxx to the note 2 to the droid maxx to the note 3 to the droid turbo! seems i have a problem!

each time i got rid of the phone it wasnt because i didn't like thee phone itself, it was just i wanted something new.

anyway, i loved the droid turbo, the battery is awesome, and it was much faster than the previous droids. i have loved motorola's active display since it came out, and google now is still the king lol.

i did start missing the note features, the spen, the slightly bigger screen, and the way the note is more "business" suited. we have started using google drive at work (im a police officer, and i can carry the policies and procedures and other important doc's on my phone" and when i started using it, i realized how much more the note series compliments that.

so i traded a couple of days ago. i gave my daughter the turbo, and used her moto x 2013 to do the early edge up (btw verizon seems to frown on swapping sim cards out and moving around edge phones lol). so far my daughter says she is enjoying the extra battery life!

anyway, since i had the note 3 ( and note 2 in the past) i was familiar with the note lines, and my main concern was if the battey would still get me through a 12 or 16 hour shift without needing plugged in. my note 3 did, in fact i only had to plug it in once, and thats because i had used it for a lot of pictures among the usual stuff i do.

so far the note 4 battery seems to be good, im watching it because only having the phone two days a this point ive had to do the set ups and it installed an update when i got it, so i know ive taxed the battery a little more than usual.