I don't want to update to lollipop from kitkat, how can I stop it???

BrendaLilly

Jan 8, 2015
Visit site
I have verizon and they Sid they will be pushing lollipop through (even though I keep ignoring the update). How can I stop this from happening???

pappcam

Sep 22, 2012
Visit site
Thank you so much but I'm not that good with technology... I was hoping it would be simple.

If you aren't that good with technology, why do you want to stop the upgrade? What are you afraid of?

Just let it update and go about your business. The vast majority of people are not complaining about the update. Don't judge it using internet message boards as that's where people come to complain.

Nitro211K

Oct 7, 2014
Visit site
Thank you so much but I'm not that good with technology... I was hoping it would be simple.

I'm not sure that Verizon can actually push the download on you, but even if they Could, you would still have to initiate the actual install {since you will lose the use of your phone while it is installing}. So IF the update gets auto downloaded to your phone. Just don't install it.

now there will be a matter of the persistent notification that will show up in the notification that says the update is ready to install or something like that. But you can "hide" the notification by long pressing it and hitting the small "i" one the right and then unchecking the "show notification" on the app screen that comes up. {you may want to take note of the app name or screen shot it wjen you are unchecking it, so that you can always go back and recheck the notification in case you want to update at a later time, I believe it's the Google play service app, but just make sure}

But having said that, I for one like the lollipop update even though I noticed a couple of bugs.

Tatmomof2

Aug 4, 2015
Visit site
Hi Brenda. Verizon told me I'd just wake up one day and it would be installed.