A good alarm clock app?

Kelly Kearns

Jan 10, 2012
Visit site
Lollipop changed the alarm clock. I used to use it a lot, set alarms for days later in the week. Now you can only set an alarm for the next 24 hours, unless you make it a weekly repeating alarm.

Does anyone know of a good, free alarm clock app, you can use your own personal tone and you can set alarms for the entire week?

datdude4dub

Oct 18, 2011
Visit site
I've been using gentle alarm for several years . It hasn't failed me yet. You can set your own tones or use some of their own nature sounds. I never turn my alarm off, it is always set and ready to go.

Kelly Kearns

Jan 10, 2012
Visit site
I've been using gentle alarm for several years . It hasn't failed me yet. You can set your own tones or use some of their own nature sounds. I never turn my alarm off, it is always set and ready to go.

Just looked at that. The free version won't work on Wednesdays. I don't know that I'm willing to buy one, even a cheap price. This change they made with Lollipop was ridiculous. I shouldn't have to buy an alarm app if it is Monday and I want to set an alarm for Thursday afternoon.

I don't know why they changed the clock.

catberryday

Jun 9, 2013
Visit site
I use smart alarm. Works great and can do the things you want.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N910A using Xparent Purple Tapatalk 2

Kelly Kearns

Jan 10, 2012
Visit site
Using normal Pre installed clock and don't have any issue :)

Except now you can't decide on Monday to set an alarm for Thursday, unless you make it a repeating alarm and then you have to turn off the repeat part after the alarm goes off.

Lollipop removed the option to set a day for the alarm. I use the alarm for a lot of things that I want to make sure I have a loud sound for in case my phone is in the back of the house or on my desk at work and I'm down the hall.

iamdld

Jul 8, 2013
Visit site