Chrome screen issue on GN8

GN8newbie

Jul 14, 2013
Visit site
I'm a newbie to tablets so my new Note 8 is my first experience of Android. For a very long time I've been a fan of Chrome and have it sync'd between my PC and Laptop. I was obviously delighted to find it pre-loaded on the GN8. However, I think the tablet received a software update a couple of weeks ago and ever since then I've had an annoying problem with Chrome. Quite regularly the top line of a web page will be missing. This was really annoying on pages such as Gmail because the top line is a menu, as it is with this site. After a lot of experimenting I discovered that if I rotate the screen, the top line comes back. It doesn't matter which orientation I open Chrome in. I've tried using App Manager to uninstall the updates to Chrome but that didn't fix the problem. I've also tried using the default browser but I prefer Chrome and would rather fix the problem. I'm now contemplating a full Factory Reset to see what that does but I thought I'd ask here first in case someone knows of a simpler solution. Thanks in advance.

Vudumedic

Jul 19, 2010
Visit site
Are you talking the full screen browsing experience where the address bar disappears?

Posted via Android Central App

XBBSTORM

Jul 5, 2010
Visit site