Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree3Likes
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Post Any problems with Note 8 after longterm use?

Hey there,

I've been looking to replace my, figuratively-speaking, ancient Toshiba Thrive.
    I've had my eyes on the Galaxy Note 8 for a little while now and it seems very promising for what I need after all the reviews I've read.

So I would like to ask you (People who have been owning the tablet for a while now) if you are experiencing any slowdown. Like lag or keyboard stutter?
    Also, do you have any particular letdown or disappointment about the tablet that you didn't expect when you got it?

Any response is greatly appreciated.

Default Re: Any problems with Note 8 after longterm use?

No issues with the device. I am still learning new things I can do with it. My only disappointment is with the lack of 4.2.2 or a notice of an update to 4.3.

I only had it for less than a week so can't really comment on it.

I was surprised it's 4.1.2 out of the box but having owned the hTc One for over 3 months I'm used to it. LOL I'm use Nova Launcher Prime, WidgetLocker and HD Widgets helps.
    Sebofdoom likes this.
    Banned

Global Posts
    8,871 Global Posts
    Carrier
    CM 10.2

I've had my Note 8.0 for just over a month and haven't gad any issues. I really like it and really appreciate the 2GB of RAM. Truth be told I don't use the S-Pen much, but it's there if I want it.

Sent from me LTE Note 8.0

Had mine since they first came out. Love it. Perfect size, which for me means lots of one hand use and i can take with me everywhere easily. I love the s pen. I've had absolutely no problems at all with it.
    Sebofdoom likes this.

had mine a few weeks now, or maybe it seems like weeks!!??