Noticed the following compared to my note 4:

Battery drains so much faster.
Gets hot compares to note 4

Posted via the Android Central App

SHIVA77

Banned
Jan 9, 2012
Visit site
you have a Note 4 and Note Edge? Why? Are you comparing them?

Do both units run the same functions during battery test, such as GPS/BT/WiFi off or on, video use and other such settings?

tbran

Sep 20, 2011
Visit site
The only time I ever notice any warmth at all is when using it hard, while charging at the same time. But my Note 3 used to get hot when running navigation and charging at the same time. So it seems on par with that.

Sent via the Samsung Galaxy Note® Edge, an AT&T 4G LTE smartphone

noteiii007

Oct 10, 2013
Visit site
you have a Note 4 and Note Edge? Why? Are you comparing them?

Do both units run the same functions during battery test, such as GPS/BT/WiFi off or on, video use and other such settings?

I first got the note 4 when it came out. Why? Cause I'm a tech nut!! Plus the edge didn't have a release date. So I got the edge and sending my note 4 under jump back. I am running both the same way and same apps.
For sure the battery drains much faster on edge.

ahmad12

Nov 2, 2014
Visit site
I first got the note 4 when it came out. Why? Cause I'm a tech nut!! Plus the edge didn't have a release date. So I got the edge and sending my note 4 under jump back. I am running both the same way and same apps.
For sure the battery drains much faster on edge.

I actually got my Note 4 as soon as it came out, same for the edge I love them both but now using the edge and the Note 4 is shelved for now.

spridell

Jun 10, 2010
Visit site
I have both also and notice the Edge does drain a lot faster.

I wonder if there will be a fix for this or just the way it is because of the edge screen.

DAS

Feb 9, 2011
Visit site
I too have both the Note 4 and Note Edge.