Going to check out the Note Edge & Note 4 today

cwbcpa

Trusted Member
Mar 21, 2011
Visit site
I have been using the iPhone 6 plus for about 5 months now(also have a Moto X 2014 for my android fix). It's a great phone for what it is, but having had every Note up to the 4 I just can't let go of missing the S-Pen and all the things the Note can do. Anyway, I am also considering the Note Edge. That side panel looks really useful. I am on Verizon. Just wondering if any of you Edge users had any advice one way or the other. I have watched a ton of videos and read all the reviews. Most are positive for the Edge and it sounds like it comes down to how much value you put on the side panel over just the regular Note 4. Any feedback from those that have used the Edge for a while would be helpful. Do you feel like it was worth the extra cash and not getting updates quite as quickly? Thanks.

P_Devil

Sep 16, 2014
Visit site
I really enjoy the edge display. It means that my home screens are a bit more free since all of my favorite apps are in the edge display. I also like the Samsung camera app as the shutter and most controls/options were moved up to the edge freeing up the main display. I can look at the weather without turning on my phone's display, see any notifications, control music (or any media) playback, etc. I don't think it's essential to the Note experience but I do like it. My fiance has a Note 4 and likes my Note Edge but she still prefers having a traditional, flat display. The Note Edge is a bit thicker than the 4 and the battery isn't quite as big but I can still power through the day and night on a single charge without issues, I'm not bothered by the added thickness, and the Edge display doesn't slow down the performance of the phone compared to the Note 4.