Apps running in the background

mikepahl318

Feb 5, 2013
Visit site
Why would you want that?

Android is optimized for background apps. Keeping them in memory is much faster than having to access them every time you need them.

The days of needing app killers is LONG gone.

John Ball1

Apr 7, 2014
Visit site
Because I'm new to android? Because it doesn't appear as though I'm getting 10 hours out of my battery? Because I don't need to have all those apps open.

mrsmumbles

Oct 5, 2013
Visit site
You can just swipe them away from the recently used button. Most close when you do that.

Sent from my C5170 via Tapatalk 2

GANote3

Nov 18, 2013
Visit site
Have you gone into settings then apps and disabled some of the bloatware? You can disable some of it, not all of it, but at least some and it will make a difference on battery. Also using a lighter home screen replacement like lightning will increase your battery as well.

Sent from my SM-N900V using AC Forums mobile app

onewac

Mar 24, 2014
Visit site
Don't forget that some apps use more power than others. If you play games that really eats up the battery. I have noticed that playing a video runs more power on this device than on my ipad. Am thinking it is because the screen is darker so the darker scenes require a brighter screen. Have tried the different screen displays without noticing any change.